Thursday, May 22, 2014

Giveaway of THIRD RAIL by Rory Flynn


Giveaway of THIRD RAIL by Rory Flynn


A propulsive debut, first in an exciting new series, in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Robert Parker.

At crime scenes, Eddy Harkness is a human Ouija board, a brilliant young detective with a knack for finding the hidden something—cash, drugs, guns, bodies. But Eddy’s swift rise in an elite narcotics unit is derailed by the death of a Red Sox fan in the chaos of a World Series win, a death some believe he could have prevented. Scapegoated, Eddy is exiled to his hometown just outside Boston, where he empties parking meters and struggles to redeem his disgraced family name.

Then one night Harkness’s police-issue Glock disappears. Unable to report the theft, Harkness starts a secret search—just as a string of fatal accidents lead him to uncover a new, dangerous smart drug, Third Rail. With only a plastic gun to protect him, Harkness begins a high-stakes investigation that leads him into the darkest corners of the city, where politicians and criminals intertwine to deadly effect. With a textured sense of place, a nuanced protagonist, and a story that takes off from page one and culminates in a startling finale, Third Rail (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; June 10, 2014) has all the elements of a breakout mystery success.


**********************

           About RORY FLYNN

A powerful new voice in crime fiction.  A generally nice guy in Boston.

Rory Flynn is the pen name of acclaimed novelist Stona Fitch, author of five previous novels, including Senseless, now an independent feature film and a graphic novel.

In 2008, Stona founded the Concord Free Press, a independent publishing house that publishes and distributes original novels, asking only that readers make a voluntary donation to a charity or person in need, then pass their book on. The CFP has inspired generosity throughout the world—and created a new approach to publishing that has earned praise from publishing visionaries and readers.

Stona lives with his family in Concord, Massachusetts.
              Visit Rory Flynn’s Website: http://www.mrroryflynn.com/
**********************
USA Entries Only
Enter the contest here until June 5.

**********************
 

1 comment: