Monday, February 19, 2018

Mailbox Monday - 2/19/2018

Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week. 

Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles, and humongous wish lists!

Mailbox Monday, created by Marcia @ A Girl and Her Books, has a permanent home now at Mailbox Monday.

 **************** 
Here’s a shout out to the administrators:

Leslie of Under My Apple Tree 
Serena @ Savvy Verse And Wit
Martha of Reviews By Martha's Bookshelf
*************** 
THANKS to everyone for keeping Mailbox Monday alive.
***************
I hope you had a good mailbox.
***************
On Tuesday, February 13, I received:

1.  THE BANKER'S WIFE by Cristina Alger, courtesy of the publisher, Ninja Reads, and NetGalley.



2.  PARIS EVER AFTER by K. S. R. Burns, courtesy of the author and NetGalley.

************
On Wednesday, February 14, I received:

1.  THE HIGH TIDE CLUB by Mary Kay Andrews, courtesy of Erica Martirano and Jordan Hanley of St. Martin's and NetGalley.


************
On Friday, February 16, I received:

1.  THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR by Sally Hepworth, courtesy of Katie Bassel of St. Martin's Press.



2.  BEFORE AND AGAIN by Barbara Delinsky, courtesy of Will of St. Martin's Press - I do not have his last name.  :)


************
On Saturday, February 17, I received:

1.  THE HIGH TIDE CLUB by Mary Kay Andrews, courtesy of Erica Martirano of St. Martin's.

A PRINT COPY THIS TIME.  :)



************
On Sunday, February 18, I received:

1. THE SUBWAY GIRLS by Susie Orman Schnall, courtesy of NetGalley and St. Martin's Press.

I am excited...NetGalley says it is for fans of Beatriz Williams and Liza Klaussman.  I LOVE Beatriz Williams' books.  I have never read anything by Liza Klaussman.

Fiona Davis says it is "dazzling and delicious."  I LOVED both her books.




19 comments:

  1. Happy Monday!!

    I hope you had a good mailbox.

    Thanks for stopping.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I see some familiar titles there. Enjoy!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. 😀😀😀😀😀

      Thanks for commenting, Lori.

      Delete
  3. A MKA book is always welcome around here. I got The Family Next Door too and can't wait to read it.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The Family Next Door was good. It is different from her other books.

      ENJOY when you read it, Kathy.

      THANKS for commenting.

      Delete
  4. I am looking forward to reading The High Tide Club and Paris Ever After...and I love Barbara Delinsky, so I'm waiting for Before and Again.

    Enjoy your week, and here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. All of those should be good. I think we both will enjoy them.

      Thanks for commenting, Laurel.

      Delete
  5. Looks like some great books. Enjoy! The cover of The Banker's Wife grabs my eye.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Covers always pull me in. :)

      It does sound good.

      Thanks for commenting, Carol.

      Delete
  6. I just saw The Subway Girls on Netgalley. I think I'm going to request a copy.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The Subway Girls is READ NOW and I got it right away.

      Let me know if you get it.

      Thanks for commenting, Kim.

      Delete
  7. Saw a few I would like to read, Enjoy!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you get to read them, Mary Ann.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Delete
  8. Wow, you got some great books! I;m excited for you. :-)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awww...thanks, Laura. You are so sweet.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Delete
  9. Really nice mailbox. I haven't read Delinski in many years. Hope you enjoy all of your books. Happy Reading!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am happy about this week's mailbox. :)

      I have read a few of her books and enjoyed them.

      Thanks for commenting, Martha.

      Delete
  10. Oooh, nice week. I wouldn't know which one to start first!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. They all do look so good.

      It is difficult to choose, but I read according to pub date so that makes it easier.

      Thanks for commenting, Leslie.

      Delete