Friday, May 16, 2014

CONGRATULATIONS to William Kent Krueger

Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce the winners of the 2014 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2013. 

The Edgar® Awards were presented to the winners at The Mystery Writers of America's 68th Gala Banquet.


The Edgar Award for best mystery writing was recently awarded to bestselling crime writer William Kent Krueger for his novel Ordinary Grace

Mr. Krueger is one of my favorite  ATRIA authors....CONGRATS!!!


THE EDGAR AWARD NOMINEES are listed here and the WINNERS are listed here.

One of the characters in Krueger’s novels in a deputy, George Azevedo.  There’s a Stockton, CA insurance agent named George Azevedo. It’s no coincidence.

Check out the article here about George Azevedo:


  1. I hope you get to read Ordinary Grace or any of Mr. Krueger's books.

  2. I've only read Ordinary Grace - loved it!

  3. It was very good.

    THANKS for stopping, Mary.

  4. And so Ordinary Grace is going on my tbr shelf!

  5. You will love the book, Kate.

    THANKS for stopping.