Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Giveaway and Spotlight of A Treacherous Curse by Deanna Raybourn

********* 
All information in this post is courtesy of Loren Jaggers of Penguin Random House.
 *********

"Well-behaved women rarely solve mysteries" - A TREACHEROUS CURSE by Deanna Raybourn, on sale January 2018! 

*********

I have read a few Deanna Raybourn novels and enjoyed them.

 *********
Giveaway link at the bottom of the post.  Good Luck!!
 *********
About the Book:

Though a lepidopterist by trade, Veronica Speedwell has been up to much more than chasing after rare specimens of butterflies. Continuing on after the exhilarating adventures of A Curious Beginning and A Perilous Undertaking, it’s difficult to imagine how the spunky and spirited Victorian-era sleuth could find herself caught up in even more thrilling and dangerous exploits. But young Miss Speedwell does not disappoint in A TREACHEROUS CURSE (Berkley Hardcover; January 2018), Deanna Raybourn’s the highly anticipated third installment of the Veronica Speedwell mystery series.

After chasing down clues leading to her mysterious past, having quite literally run off to join a traveling circus, and solving a murder mystery at a ladies-only social club. However, she always goes back to her true love:  the butterflies.

As colorful and unfettered as the butterflies she collects, Veronica can't resist the allure of an exotic mystery—particularly one involving her enigmatic, frequently uncouth, yet ruggedly handsome colleague Stoker. His former expedition partner has vanished from an archeological dig with a priceless diadem unearthed from the newly-discovered tomb of an Egyptian princess. The disappearance is just the latest in a string of unfortunate events that have plagued the controversial expedition, and rumors abound that the curse of the vengeful princess has been unleashed.

Soon Veronica has to contend with sordid details and malevolent enemies that have emerged from Stoker's past. Caught in a tangle of conspiracies and threats, Veronica must unravel a web of duplicity that threatens to cost Stoker everything.

With Raybourn’s clever plot construction and provocative storytelling, A TREACHEROUS CURSE is sure to appeal to fans of Alan Bradley, Jacqueline Winspear, Ann Perry and anyone on the hunt for a stimulating frolic across the pages.
*********
About the Author: 

Deanna Raybourn is the New York Times bestselling author of the award-winning Lady Julia Grey series, the Veronica Speedwell series and several standalone novels. She lives in Virginia with her family.
*********
Giveaway:

I am partnering with Penguin Random House for this giveaway. 

CONTEST HAS ENDED - THANKS FOR ENTERING. 

OUR WINNER IS REBEKAH FROM TEXAS. 

CONGRATS!!


USA ONLY
January 16 - 23
Enter here
*********

9 comments:

  1. Good Luck to everyone who enters!!

    Thanks for stopping.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I loved this book! It was so much fun. And Stoker...poor damaged Stoker...was still appealing!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I haven't read it, but my son did. He enjoyed it.

      Thanks for commenting, Patty.

      Delete
  3. Sounds really good. I've only read a novella by the author and I'd love to read one of her novels. Thanks for the chance to win!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Best of luck, and thanks for stopping by.

      Delete
  4. Thanks for hosting this giveaway, Elizabeth! I will add it to my blog's sidebar.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Great...thanks, Suko, and thanks for commenting.

      Delete
  5. Sound like a great book. Thanks for the link!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You are welcome...good luck if you entered.

      Thanks for commenting, Angela.

      Delete