Thursday, August 3, 2017

International E-book Giveaway and Spotlight of Links by Lisa Becker

Links 
By Lisa Becker

Love at Second Sight...
*********
All information in this post is courtesy of the author. 
 *********

ACCLAIMED ROMANCE NOVELIST ASKS  
“IS HINDSIGHT ALWAYS 20/20?” IN NEW BOOK                                                              
*********
“Witty, heartfelt, and emotionally satisfying. Everything I want in a second chance romance!  Once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down!”
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Van Dyken 
*********
ABOUT LINKS:

The unrequited crush was as much a part of high school as football games, acne, proms and final exams. In Links [Desert Breeze Publishing, August 2017], romance writer Lisa Becker explores what happens when you reconnect with your high school crush years later. What follows is a romantic, light-hearted romp filled with heart and humor in the vein of Sophie Kinsella and Candace Bushnell.
In high school, Charlotte Windham was a typical student going through an awkward phase — glasses and all. She harbored a crush on Garrett Stephens, the teen heartthrob everyone can’t help but fall for during that unfortunate ugly duckling phase of one’s teen years. 

Flash forward fifteen years later, and Charlotte and Garrett have a second chance encounter at a Los Angeles restaurant. However, this time around, Charlotte has leveled the playing field. She’s a bestselling novelist, with Steven Spielberg vying for the role of director in her book’s film adaptation. And she’s no longer “Glasses,” the humiliating nickname Garrett called her in high school. In short, she’s a catch now and, thanks to corrective eye surgery, it’s not just her eyes that see better...so does her heart! 

Garrett hasn’t fared poorly either, transforming from teen heartbreaker to adult lothario. A now successful professional golfer, he’s recently suffered a major setback in the form of a possible career-ending shoulder injury. 

With the upper hand, can Charlotte forgive Garrett for his past ways, and for his more recent Don Juan lifestyle? Will she even want to? And, can Garrett change his ways for a second chance with Charlotte, who may just be the perfect fit for him? 

Told through varying perspectives of current day Charlotte and Garrett, Links will answer all, satisfying the sweet tooth of the most die-hard chick lit and romance fans, and giving hope to even the most jaded.
*********
ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 
Lisa Becker is a romance writer whose previous novels include:  Click: An Online Love Story, Double click, and Right click.

The books about a young woman's search for love online in Los Angeles, have been called, "a fast read that will keep you entertained," "a fun, quick read for fans of Sex and the City," and "hard to put down."  The first in the series was optioned for a majour motion picture.

Lisa’s writings about online dating have been featured in Cupid’s Pulse, GalTime.com, Single Edition, The Perfect Soulmate, Chick Lit Central and numerous other book blogs and websites. She is happily married to a man she met online and lives in Manhattan Beach with him and their two daughters. So, if it happened for her, there’s hope for anyone!


*********
Links [Desert Breeze Publishing] will be available via Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and online as of August 2017. 
*********
Connect with Lisa Becker at:

www.lisabecker.com

Twitter 

@lisawbecker
Facebook 

 www.facebook.com/ClickAnOnlineLoveStory

Goodreads 

www.goodreads.com/author/show/1486731.Lisa_Becker 
 *********
GIVEAWAY: 

Contest  has ended, and our winner is Ann.

CONGRATS!!
*********

INTERNATIONAL E-BOOK GIVEAWAY

AUGUST 3 - AUGUST 10

ENTER HERE
********* 

3 comments:

  1. Good Luck!!

    Thanks for stopping.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I lost all my favorite blogs due to a Blogspot glich. Glad I found you again, I've added you to my sidebar favorites.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ooo...that had to be awful.

      I am glad you found me again too.

      Thanks for stopping.

      Delete