Friday, September 3, 2021

Spotlight of Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes by Alexa Martin

PHOTO SOURCE:
TYPORAMA

***********
MOM JEANS AND OTHER MISTAKES
ALEXA MARTIN
************

Perfect for fans of Terry McMillan, MOM JEANS AND OTHER MISTAKES is an empowering novel full of strong female characters. The story centers around Jude Andrews and Lauren Turner—two women who have been friends for as long as they can remember and decide to move in together for better or worse as adulthood has taken a turn that neither of them expected.


Told with humor and heart, MOM JEANS AND OTHER MISTAKES is diverse fiction that explores the adulthood struggles millennials are experiencing today while also highlighting the biases women of color face.
 
Berkley Trade Paperback Original; September 7, 2021; Diverse Women’s Fiction
 
************
ALL INFORMATION IN THIS POST IS COURTESY OF DANIELLE KEIR SENIOR PUBLICIST | BERKLEY, PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE AND AUTHOR INFORMATION FROM AMAZON.
************
PRAISE FOR MOM JEANS AND OTHER MISTAKES:

“Alexa Martin is an auto-buy author for me. Her first women’s fiction novel brings the same warmth, humor, and sincerity of her romances. Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes is a celebration of the strength, joy, and complications of female friendships that span our lifetimes. I will read anything Alexa Martin writes!”—Lyssa Kay Adams, author of Isn't It Bromantic?

Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes is a sparkling novel about female friendship in all its messy glory. The love the characters have for one another practically bursts off the page. If their podcast was real, I'd be hitting ‘subscribe’ immediately.”
—Laura Hankin, author of Happy & You Know It

Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes is Alexa Martin’s relatable story of the perfectly flawed connections between mothers, daughters, and sister-friends that make life crazy and complete. If you enjoy page turning drama, second chance heroines, or relationships that remind you of the ones that got you through life, you will want to pick up this book and then you won’t want to put it down.”
—Alli Frank & Asha Youmans, authors of Tiny Imperfections

“I devoured Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes. In this perfectly of-the-moment story, two strong female characters sprung off the page and into my heart. Jude and Lauren, though very different from each other, are both highly relatable women for whom I found myself cheering the entire time. Mom jeans are definitely a mistake... recommending this book is definitely not!”—Elyssa Friedland, author of Last Summer at the Golden Hotel 

A story of motherhood, friendship, sacrifice, and self-actualization, Alexa Martin's Mom Jeans & Other Mistakes is an entertaining and empowering novel that honors family in all its iterations.”
—Kathleen West, author of Are We There Yet?

************ 

ABOUT MOM JEANS AND OTHER MISTAKES:

Jude Andrews is famous. Well, at least on Instagram. Her brand is clean eating, good vibes, Pilates, and casually looking like a sun-kissed goddess. In real life, however, she’s a total disaster. She has a strained relationship with her fame-hungry mom and her latest bad decision emptied out her entire savings account.

Lauren Turner had a plan: graduate medical school and become the top surgeon in the country. But when she became unexpectedly pregnant, those plans changed. And when her fiancĂ© left her, they changed again. Now navigating the new world of co-parenting, mom groups, and dating,  she decides to launch a mommy podcast with all the advice she wishes someone had given her.

Jude and Lauren don't have much in common, but maybe that's why they've been best friends since the third grade. Through ups and downs, they've been by each other's sides. But now? They’re broke, single, and do the only thing that makes sense—move in together, just like they talked about when they were teenagers. Except when they were younger, the plan didn't include a five-year-old daughter and more baggage than their new townhouse can hold.

************

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

An image posted by the author.

AUTHOR PHOTO TAKEN FROM AMAZON SITE AUTHOR'S PAGE
 
Alexa Martin is a writer and stay at home mom. She lives in Colorado with her husband, a former NFL player who now coaches at the high school where they met, their four children, and a German Shepherd. When she's not telling her kids to put their shoes on...again, you can find her catching up with her latest book boyfriend or on Pinterest pinning meals she'll probably never make. The Playbook series was inspired by the eight years she spent as an NFL wife.
 ************

1 comment: